We have a great and vibrant research team! Our current and past student members excel in their dedication and commitment to our research projects! Visit the Bios Page to learn more about our current lab members. And please, feel free to email them if you have any questions about their experiences working in our lab.

Our Current Team Members

Sara Brune
PhD Candidate
Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Claudia Gil Arroyo
PhD Student
Lima, Peru

Jaelle van de Velde
MS Student (incoming 2021)
Deventer, The Netherlands

Our Graduated Team Members

Ann Savage

Ann Savage, MS
Louisiana, U.S.A. (2018)

Brendali Carrillo, MS
Lima, Peru (2018)

Jing Li, PhD
Shaanxi, China (2017)

Farzana Halim, MS
Dhaka, Bangladesh (2016)

Shuangyu Xu, PhD
Shangrao, China (2014)

Claudia Gil Arroyo, MS (MU)
Lima, Peru (2012)

Jie Gao, MS (MU)
Shenzhen, China (2012)

Sandra Sotomayor, MS (MU)
Lima, Peru (2011)

Yasuharu Katsube, MS (MU)
Ohda Shimane, Japan (2010)

Shuangyu Xu, MS (MU)
Shangrao, China (2010)

Christine Tew, MS (MU)
Missouri, U.S. (2010)

Our Visiting Scholars

Dr. Karina Solha (2016)
U. of Sao Paulo (Sao Paulo, Brasil)

Dr. Gu Ming (2014-2015)
Minzu University (Beijing, China)